Skip to content

Kosmo

June 22, 2010
I wanted to announce the arrival of our new family addition-Kosmo!

We adopted Kosmo (the cat formerly known as “Sinbad”) from the Burlington Humane Society. For months I have been on the Burlington Humane’s website looking at cat photos. I would read about the new arrivals and gawk at the new kittens. I knew in my heart I wanted to adopt an adult cat. Kittens are of course adorable and how wonderful would it be to watch the little fur ball grow up right? But something inside me told me to adopt a cat that had a smaller chance of finding a forever home. Kittens will always get adopted no matter what!

When I saw Kosmo’s photo online I knew I wanted to meet him. There was something about him that caught my eye. When we arrived at the Burlington Humane adoption centre there were so many cats for adoption. It’s overwhelming. I wasn’t expecting Kosmo to be there-but there he was. We asked the volunteers if we could let him out of the cage to play with him. We got to see his sweet side and his mischievous side-which we liked.

Earlier this month I took photos for BHS at the Pooch Promenade. Seeing all of the volunteers and community come together to help this organization was awesome and I was happy to be a part of it. Now I am thrilled to have adopted from them and I will continue to offer my photography skills for their events.
Here are some photos I took of him recently, enjoy!


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Panouch permalink
    June 23, 2010 12:10 am

    So cute!

  2. Shauna Kordish permalink
    June 23, 2010 4:39 pm

    That is just wonderful, Nickey! Such a great story, and it’s true – unfortunately the wonderful adult cats with just as wonderful personalities get overlooked. He will be a forever friend, and he’s lucky to have such a loving mother. He’s a handsome devil, and i can’t wait to see more pics. He looks like the perfect boyfriend for Tyla! I will tell her I’ve found a “great guy” for her!!!

Leave a Reply

